Ohio Holstein Women

The Ohio Holstein Women would love to have your participation in our group. We are always looking for Holstein Women to chair committees such as Woman of the Year and the Queen Committee.


President: Louise Harding – 330-432-7430
Vice President: Becky McDonnell
Secretary: Sara Twinning
Treasurer: Lisa Mangun


  • Woman of the Year
  • Queen Contest
  • Provide the Women’s Scholarship
  • Host “Fun Auction” at state convention

Woman of the Year

Nominate the woman in your life that does all those little and big things, on and off the farm, that make everything run smoothly! Nominations are due by February 1 of each year. Please write a brief description of the nominee’s involvement with Holsteins at the family operation, county, district and/or state level. The winner will be recognized at the Ohio Holstein Convention.

Past Winners

2022 – Danette Simpson2021 –2020 –
2019 – Suzanne Lora2018 – Kristy Ackley2017 – Diana Miley
2016 – Catherine Ramsey2015 – Marlene Steinke2014 – Mary Liming
2013 – Suzann Spreng2011 – Regina Berg2010 – Sara Twining
2009 – Marjorie Whiteleather2008 – Greta Call2007 – Sharon Rupp
2006 – Louise Harding2005 – Ruth Young2004 – Barbara Moff
2003 – Nancy Kemp2002 – Anada Phillis2001 – Myrene Tugend
2000 – Sue Woode1999 – Barbara Lumley1998 – Greta Cummings
1997 – Mary Lou Topp1996 – Barbara Osterloh1995 – Lois Doughty
1994 – Jane Miley1993 – Joyce Mason1992 – Marge Lewis
1991 – Karen Hastings 1990 – Esther Welch1989 – Jean Timmons
& Donna Schwarzwalder
Winners from 1989-2011 received the award at the annual meeting in the year following the date on the plaque (1990-2012)


Ohio Holstein Women’s Scholarship

This scholarship is dedicated to the encouragement of deserving and qualified persons with a high school degree who desire to continue their education. Application is due February 17, 2023.

2023 OHWomen Scholarship Application

OH Women Scholarship Rules

Additional scholarship applications can be found on the FORMS page.